“An auditory journey pushing awareness and conscious evolution. Charged with highly positive frequencies to channel positivity and solitude. A musical exploration of concepts like Future Forms, Tangents, the Butterfly Effect, the Law of One, and more. The Limits of Thought is meant to propel the mind forward as a catalyst towards seeking the truth behind our existence. Find a place to listen to this and allow yourself to receive patterns.

‘This is a period of intense research and discovery in areas that were heretofore considered mysterious, remote or taboo. The root causes for many complex occurrences will be unearthed due to the intensity and thoroughness of the search.’”

- Jorge Wieneke, aka Similar Objects

(Art by Tof Zapanta)

Jumbngle (EP)


01 Intro: Tangent Vortex
02 Entangled Minds
03 Loose Lips : Sensitive Dependence
04 Mathematical Chaos
05 Miranda : Ancient Flower of Life
06 Warped Passages
07 Sahasrara (bonus track)

Read more

The self-titled EP of Big Hat Gang, aka Mario Consunji, is a deeply layered introduction to the forthcoming split album with Plant a Tree and a play on images of space, place and movement. “Celestial Spomenik,” an epic track Consunji describes as a “soundtrack for space launches” evokes both the sense of turbulence and awe that accompanies space travel. “Friday Hang,” a slow hip-hop intermission, takes listeners to lazy weekends spent in backyards. “Asafa,” named after the Jamaican runner Asafa Powell, is an attempt to musically render videos of the sprinter in slow motion. And “Umbro,” an older track written at the same time as “Dit Is Mijn Jaga,” uses prominent strings and an upright bass as a way of recalling Jaga Jazzist and Cinematic Orchestra.

Big Hat Gang (EP)


01 Celestial Spomenik
02 Friday Hang (H.E.I.L.)
03 Asafa
04 Umbro

Read more